Vol. XIV



Mendoza, María



Management of the Regional Newspaper Companies: El Sol, of Cusco; El Tiempo, of Piura; and Impetu, of Ucayali.




This article is part of an investigation that, either from the history and communication field, focuses on three regional journalism companies of large trajectory which represent the three regions of Peru- coastline, highlands and rainforest: The Sun of Cusco (1901), The Time of Piura (1916) and Ímpetu of Pucallpa (1969). There are no recent studies in the country about the so-called provincial or regional press therefore this research updates the information related to the business management of these media which have been recognized as important within their respective jurisdictions according to a recent readers surveys.





regional newspapers, history, newspaper companies, media coverage, editorial line.

Revista de Comunicación - Facultad de Comunicación - Universidad de Piura | www.udep.edu.pe | Legal Notice